Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Face dreaming against the walls of the world where did I go?
14 décembre 2008

voodoo virus

nana

G'day mate!
how is it goin'?
december the 14, Raphael must now be back in France, Bernard is back from Tasmania after two weeks of work and travel and is now skating in Melbourne. I'm still in sydney, found two jobs, one in a childcare center and the other one in a cafe, doing shopping and deliveries, the childcare pays well and I had enough money to keep on skating and buying my plane ticket to go back to france.

the question is to know how long I'm gonna be able to stand the weather and the shitty skateparks so i generally avoid thinking about it for I still get 2 month left around here!

Basically am just working a lot and skating in Maroubra, waiting for good waves and cooking for Prue and her flatmates and Friends Tara, Cans, LUke and Lauren, I might have to buy a camera for I get almost no pics of those days.

Whats happening next?
Prue and I are going to spend christmas with family and friends in North queensland, a nice shithole named Monto with more cows to milk than people to talk with but a good skatepark. It's gonna be insanely hot for a christmas, at least  35 degres everyday but luckily we will find a swimming pool. We are driving up there, Am a bit over that trip in a car but its the cheapest way to get there and we can stop by Casuarina on the tweed heads coast were a nice house on the beach is welcoming us for a few days before we take off to nimbim to check out the local weed, skatepak and waterholes.

The next stop is gonna be Brisbane where we are gonna catch up with heaps people before driving into the australian far west were utes and kangaroos are jumping all around the landscape!

New years eve might happen in sydney and promises to be a huge thing for us but I ll let you know on time.

Early january the trip should start again, there's a few thing I would like to do and see before I fly back but thye most important is gonna be living in bells beach for a week or two so as to enjoy that perfect swell.

wishing you beautiful christmas and NYE, enjoy and thanks bernard for the picture.

Movie advice: The idiots, Lars Von Trier

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Face dreaming against the walls of the world where did I go?
Publicité
Publicité